Our Services



OTHER SERVICES AVAILABLE

Our team takes care for your pets as if they were our own.

Veterinary exams and pet care in Mercier

Laser Surgery

Laser surgery offers many advantages over traditional surgery using a scalpel. An incision created using the laser is more precise, decreasing any damage to surrounding tissues. The laser seals nerve endings and blood vessels, decreasing the likelihood of post-operative bleeding or swelling. Although sutures are still required after a procedure undertaken using the laser, your pet may be less likely to lick at its incision. Laser surgery is part of our standard protocol in canine male neutering surgeries.

Dental Cleaning & X-Rays

One of the leading causes of discomfort for pets today is dental disease. As part of your pet’s physical examination, the veterinarian will assess its dental health and will recommend the best solution for your pet. Many options are now available to prevent tartar and gingivitis from affecting your pet’s health, from regular brushing and specially-formulated dental diets to more extensive dental cleaning and prophylaxis. Should your pet require a dental cleaning under anaesthesia, digital dental XRays may be required to determine the health of your pet’s teeth in those hard-to-see areas, like below the gumline.

Orthopedic Procedures

Orthopedic injuries can encompass a variety of different ailments including sprains, ligament injuries, and fractures. Orthopedic procedures such as cast placement, cruciate knee ligament, patellar, and hip surgeries can be performed on appropriate patients. However, certain injuries may be referred to larger veterinary centers where a board-certified veterinary orthopedic specialists can evaluate your pet's needs.

Digital X-Rays

Radiographs, also known as “X-Rays”, enable veterinarians to better visualize your pet’s internal systems. The newest technology of digital radiology has allowed our team to take and process radiographs with greater ease and accuracy. As a result, your pet benefits from a faster radiographic interpretation and diagnosis.

Hospitalization & Medical Care

Even with the best preventative care, your pet may one day need to be hospitalized for treatment. The veterinarian will establish a treatment protocol and our nursing team will be committed to getting your pet back on its feet as soon as possible. We will do everything within our power to ensure that your pet is warm and comfortable. We encourage owners to visit their pet and we pledge to keep you apprised of your pet’s progress with daily updates and follow-up.

On-Site Lab & Veterinary Pharmacy

When your pet is sick, time is of the essence. Our extensive on-site laboratory provides quick and accurate results to allow for the efficient treatment of your pet’s illness, with most results being available the same day. Your veterinarian can also recommend detailed profiles in order to establish the best preventative care for your pet. The hospital pharmacy is stocked with over 400 medications and veterinary-specific products at our disposal. This ensures that your pet will have access to the latest in treatment options at all times. Our trained veterinary team is able to answer any questions you may encounter about the effects of these medications on your animal.

Cat & Dog Behaviour

People and pets don’t always speak the same language. When that communication breaks down, our team is here to help. Each member of our team is specially trained to help you safely correct commonly encountered behavioural concerns, such as puppy socialization and litter-box issues.

Cat Grooming

Everyone needs to feel pampered once in a while. When your cat’s hair-coat has gotten out of control, let our team return your furry friend to its original splendour. A light sedative will be administered under the careful monitoring of our veterinary nurses while your pet is groomed as per your request. After a bath and blow-dry, your cat will look and feel good as new.

Class 4 Therapeutic Laser

This innovative therapy involves applying a laser directly to affected areas during several short sessions, as determined by the treatment plan, in a pain-free and relaxing environment. Usually used for the treatment of arthritic pain, the therapeutic laser has been shown to reduce joint inflammation and pain, as well as to improve joint flexibility and healing, allowing for the possible decrease of anti-inflammatory medications. In addition to the treatment of arthritic pain, the therapeutic laser may aid in the treatment of other illnesses such as herniated disk disease and skin wounds.

Euthanasia

It is difficult it is to imagine our lives without the presence of our cherished pet. The decision to let our companion leave us, to escape suffering, can be heart-breaking, and our team can help you and your family through this difficult process. A family room will be made available to accommodate you and your loved-ones, providing a comfortable space to share a quiet moment with your pet. When the time comes, a sedative will be administered to help calm your beloved pet, thereby decreasing his stress and allowing him to live his final moments in peaceful rest. The decision to remain present for the final procedure is at your discretion. Following the procedure, the body will be transferred with all respect for cremation, either as a communal cremation (where the ashes are collected with those of other animals) or as a private cremation (where the ashes of your animal are gathered into an urn of your choosing.)

Online VetStore

Shop for your pet without leaving home! Our online VetStore offers the same diets and pet foods found at our hospital, as well as a wide variety of high quality products, like accessories, leashes, collars and toys for your companion, and home delivery makes shopping at our VetStore even more convenient.

SIGN UP TO OUR ONLINE VETSTORE

Consultation vétérinaire et soins à Mercier

Pour combler tous vos besoins sous un même toit



AUTRES SERVICES

Nous sommes ici pour vos chiens et chats adorés.

Consultation vétérinaire et soins à Mercier

Chirurgie au laser

La chirurgie au laser offre plusieurs avantages à la chirurgie tradionnelle au laser. Une incision créée avec le laser est plus précise et endommage moins les tissus autour de la plaie. Il y a moins de risque de saignements ou d’enflure au niveau de la plaie puisque le laser scelle les vaisseaux sanguins et les nerfs. Les points de sutures sont encore nécessaires mais votre animal sera plus confortable et pourrait avoir moins de tendance à lécher sa plaie. La chirurgie au laser est inclue avec toutes les stérilisations de chiens mâles.

Détartrage et radiographies dentaires

La grande majorité de nos animaux de compagnies souffrent de maladies dentaires. Lors de l’examen physique de votre animal, le vétérinaire évaluera l’état de sa santé orale afin de pouvoir vous recommander la meilleure solution pour son bien-être. Les options sont nombreuses : le brossage des dents, les nourritures conçues à cet effet, les rince-bouches, les lamelles à mâcher et la prophylaxie dentaire. Advenant le besoin d'un détartrage sous anesthésie, des radiographies dentaires numériques pourront être évaluées afin de déterminer l'état des dents dans les régions de la bouche qui sont difficiles à visualiser.

Procédures orthopédiques

Les problèmes orthopédiques englobent plusieurs types de blessures : les entorses, les ligaments endommagés et les fractures. Les procédures orthopédiques comme le placement d’un plâtre et les chirurgies du genou, de la rotule ou de la hanche, peuvent être effectuées sur certains patients. Les blessures plus sévères pourraient nécessiter une référence dans un centre vétérinaire où un chirurgien vétérinaire spécialiste pourra évaluer le cas.

Radiographies numériques

Les radiographies permettent au vétérinaire de mieux visualiser les systèmes internes de votre animal. La nouvelle technologie de la radiologie numérique fait en sorte que les radiographies peuvent être interprétées avec plus de précision. Votre animal bénéficie alors d’un diagnostic plus rapide.

Hospitalisation et soins médicaux

Notre équipe est là si jamais une situation imprévue survenait et que votre animal nécessite un séjour en hôpital. Votre vétérinaire établira alors un protocole de traitement et l’équipe de techniciennes se consacrera à aider votre compagnon à retrouver sa vigueur. Nous ferons notre possible pour que votre animal soit bien au chaud et confortable. Nous vous encourageons à le visiter et nous vous donnerons des suivis quotidiens durant son hospitalisation.

Laboratoire et pharmacie sur place

Votre vétérinaire recommandera souvent de faire des analyses sanguines et urinaires afin de déterminer l'état général de votre animal ou de déceler la cause d’une maladie. Notre laboratoire vétérinaire permet de compléter la plupart des analyses sur place, et les résultats sont souvent disponibles la journée même, permettant ainsi que le traitement de votre animal puisse débuter rapidement. La pharmacie est composée de plus de 400 médicaments et produits vétérinaires choisis spécialement pour nos patients, assurant que votre animal ait accès aux traitements nécessaires en tout temps.

Comportement canin et félin

La communication entre les humains et les animaux peut parfois s’avérer problématique. Notre équipe est là pour vous aider à régler de façon sécuritaire les problèmes de comportement les plus communs tels que la socialisation des chiots et les problèmes d’éliminations chez les chats.

Tonte pour chats

Tout le monde veut se faire dorloter de temps en temps. Si le pelage de votre chat a besoin d’un peu d’attention, notre équipe saura lui refaire une beauté. Nous lui donnerons un léger sédatif pendant qu’il sera toiletté sous la surveillance attentive de nos techniciennes. Après le bain et la mise-en-plis, votre chat retournera à la maison en soirée.

Laser thérapeutique Classe 4

Utilisé surtout pour le traitement de l’arthrose, le traitement au laser thérapeutique a démontré la diminution d’enflure et de douleur ainsi que l’amélioration de la flexibilité de l’articulation, permettant ainsi la possibilité de diminuer les doses d’anti-inflammatoires nécessaires. Cette thérapie novatrice consiste à appliquer un laser aux régions affectées pendant quelques sessions, selon le malaise à traiter, et ceci sans aucune douleur pour l’animal. En plus du traitement de l’arthrose, le laser peut aider au traitement de plusieurs maladies, dont les hernies discales et les plaies cutanées.

Euthanasie

Difficile d’imaginer notre vie sans notre animal. La décision de laisser partir son animal afin de lui éviter des souffrances est une dure épreuve, notre équipe sera là pour vous soutenir dans ces moments tristes. Un salon spécialement aménagé a été conçu dans le but de vous recevoir confortablement, vous permettant ainsi de partager un dernier moment avec votre compagnon. Lorsque l’instant de la séparation sera venu, une sédation sera effectuée pour l’apaiser, lui permettant de vivre ses derniers moments tout en douceur. Vous avez le choix d'être présent ou non lors de la procédure. Suite à la procédure, le corps sera confié en tout respect pour crémation, soit pour crémation commune (où les cendres seront recueillies avec celles des autres animaux) ou pour crémation privée (où vous pourrez conserver les cendres de votre animal dans une urne de votre choix.)

Boutique en ligne

Plus besoin de se déplacer pour faire ses emplettes! Notre boutique enligne vous offre des nourritures pour animaux et des produits de confiance, et le tout disponible en un simple click. Vous y trouverez un vaste choix de produits de qualité supérieure, tel qu'accessoires, laisses, colliers et jouets pour votre animal de compagnie, et la livraison à domicile facilite d’autant plus la tâche.

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE